Happy New Year

9 Jan

2013-happy-new-year-wallpaper-2

Happy New Year to all our blog readers. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year holiday.

Read about some of the things we have been up to over the festive season:

“My granny and grandpa came to visit from Ullapool. We went to visit my great granny and had a lovely Christmas dinner with turkey to eat. I had a lovely time with my family.” Jodie C

“My gran came up to visit on Christmas day and we had a Christmas dinner together. We all had a great time.” Laura K

“I had my Christmas dinner in a restaurant, there were balloons everywhere. I had a lovely turkey dinner and  chocolate fudge cake for dessert. It was delicious!” Cairn

“I watched ‘It’s a Wonderful Life” with my mum on Christmas Eve. It was a really touching story. Chloe

“For an early Christmas present I went to Disney Land and met Micky Mouse!” Sam

“I watched Elf on Christmas Eve and the Snow Man and the Snow Dog which was really cute! I loved opening my presents on Christmas day.” Jodie D

“On boxing day I went to watch a football match. It was very cold and I fell asleep – not the most interesting of matches.” William

photo1

Photograph: Courtesy of The Herald Scotland

Lucy and Ashleigh went to the Riverside Museum on 31st December to launch their boats unfortunately the event was cancelled due to bad weather.  Here they are standing with Louise Wyllie, George Wyllie’s daughter.

“It was very cold but we decided to go ahead and have our own mini boat launch anyway. We set four of our little boats on their way down the Clyde. It was very windy.” Lucy and Ashleigh

A big thank you to Lucy, Ashleigh and Lucy’s sister Beth who braved the elements and took our boats along on the day.

5 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Angela McEwan January 10, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    Happy New Year P7b!
    Great to hear all your holiday news, especially about grannies and great-grannies. Sounds like you had a good time.
    Thanks to Lucy and Ashleigh (and to Beth). We’ll keep you posted about the new date for the launch

  2. william b January 15, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    Well done Asheleigh and Lucy .

  3. Ciara K January 15, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Happy New Year everyone! 2013 has been really good so far!

  4. Alexander M January 15, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Happy New Year everyone.

  5. Kyle February 14, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    It’s a bit late but happy new year

Leave a Reply

