Rouken Glen Adventures

12 Jun

Yesterday we went to Rouken Glen Park. First of all, we saw a wonderful waterfall. Lewis flipped some coins into it and made a wish (but he’s not us telling what he wished for). Next we went for a walk and found a rocky area perfect for a break and to eat our snacks. A little dog called Max came to visit us, it was quite excited to see us and kept running around us in a circle. Lewis managed to catch Max much to the relief of his owner!

We walked further until we reached the pond. It had a few ducks and swans and we saw some paddle boats. Everyone was shouting, “can we go on them!” Lewis stuck his foot in the water a little too far, but it was okay because it dried off. We all laughed (including a rather embarrassed Lewis).

Next we went to the park, it was the best park ever as it had great swings with seats like you would find on a spaceship. It had climbing frame which looked like a helicopter. There was also a helter skelter, curly wurly slide which everyone wanted to go on.  There was also a diamond rope climbing frame.

Later in the day we played football. We played primary 7a against p7b, P7a won 11-5. Lewis scored 6, Johnathan scored 3, Lewis McG scored 2. It was a great match. There was no need for a referee as we all honest players.

Lewis  ate his  lunch under a nice tree and Luke ate his lunch at a bench. Lewis had a ham roll , packet of crisps and juIce Luke had a paste butty , he had a fruitshoot and that was it .  It was really nice under the tree and everyone had a lovely lunch.

The last thing we did was visit the walled garden. The garden was full of beautiful of plants and nice bushes. The were lovely arches with flowers and nice memorial benches.

We had a great day despite the weather which was just a bit drizzly. We would definitely go back again! It’s a cool and exciting place.

This post was brought to you by Lewis S. and Luke

19 Responses to “Rouken Glen Adventures”

  1. Mirren June 12, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    I really enjoyed our school trip yesterday. My favourite thing was the playpark !!!! 😀

  2. robert and christopher June 12, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    it was a great day out

  3. ruairidh June 12, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    i think it was really fun and full of enjoyment

  4. Justine June 12, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    it was great being the pilot of the helicopter 🙂

  5. Ruairidh June 12, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I think Rouken Glen was great.

  6. Hannah June 12, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I think the trip was fun and I think the waterfall was the best!:)

  7. Abbie June 12, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I really enjoyed the school trip it ws really fun the best parts were the play park and when aimee saw a hole in the waterfall and she threw a penny in it 🙂

  8. Lewis m June 12, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I enjoyed walking around the walled garden !:)

  9. johnathan M June 12, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    the reason p7a won was because we the best around and also it was totally awesome :}

  10. Yasmin June 12, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Rouken Glen was brilliant! Lots of fun! c’:

  11. Emily June 12, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Rouken Glen Park was great, i enjoyed going to see the waterfall and the park. It was a bit drizzly but it was fun.

  12. Thea June 14, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    It sounds like you had a really good time! I can tell on your faces to that you enjoyed yourself! Were you allowed to go in the water Lewis? I’ve done that before when I stepped to far, at a lake, where I was feeding the ducks. SPLASH! I was wet through but because my friends were laughing so much I shook myself and they got wet through too. I hope the rain didn’t spoil any of your fun! This is a great chunky post. I really enjoyed reading it. From Thea at http://6d.highlawnprimary.net/

    • learning cloud June 15, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      I wasn’t allowed in the water Thea. My foot just slipped. Thanks for your kind comments. Your blog is really cool too 🙂 Lewis S

  13. Ryan.p. and Louis.s. June 15, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    We think this sounds like a very exciting adventure.However we wouldn’t want to slip into the water! Remember to check for any minor mistakes. Also your blog is absolutely amazing!We cant wait to see more!

  14. Emilia ( HIGH LAWN) June 15, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Hello Learning Cloud! I am Emilia from High Lawn Primary School, Bolton and can I just say I love your blog!
    Judging by your faces, It looks like you had a fab time. During your writing, I saw pieces of level 4-5 writing- Well done! I am glad that the rain didn’t spoil your fun as it (mainly) ALWAYS does so! As I am writing this before luch, your meal description made me really hungry! I’ve donne something similar to you, Lewis. At a pool in Cyprus, I was reaching to get my Lilo and I fell in (or was it my friend…)
    Any way, I am glad you had a great time!
    From Emilia at http://www.6d.highlawnprimary.net

  15. Sameen June 15, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Wow! Looks like you had a great trip! Hope you had fun! 🙂

  16. Zinneerah June 15, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    This sounds like an exciting also an amazing trip. I hope you all had fun on your fabulous trip!

  17. l morden June 16, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    Primary 4 had a great time too and we had lunch in the walled garden.

  18. L.Morden June 18, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Amie and Emily liked the whole thing loads, we hope you did too.We liked the playpark best .We like your blog.

Leave a Reply

