Reading For Enjoyment

6 Oct
18 Responses to “Reading For Enjoyment”

  1. Shola October 7, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Reading for enjoyment was really good, I really enjoyed choosing my own reading book however I don’t like the idea of paired reading as I feel I am to old to still be reading with my mum. I am more that capable of reading a book by myself and have been since I was 7 years old. But I do like choosing my own book alot, It gives me a chance to challenge myself.

  2. learning cloud October 8, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Thank you for your comment Shola, I am glad you enjoyed choosing your own book and challenging yourself. The paired reading is meant to be more of a sharing experience with older children (I know you are a confident reader and don’t need help to read), it was more to share and enjoy a book with a parent, discuss the best bits, bits you didn’t like and perhaps bits the bits that made you think. Happy reading!

    • ryan October 18, 2011 at 10:37 am #

      It’s good reading in our book groups, I prefer it that way. It was okay choosing our own books, but I wasn’t sure which books to choose that were right for me.

    • skye October 18, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      Reading for enjoyment is fun because it makes you read more. If you chose a book you are interested in you might find it better than reading with other people and now i think evrybody is capable of reading thereselves and it is so much better so they dont read with other people all the time, they try themselves so thats why it is better to read yorself and pick your own, but we can go back to reading in our groups again then go back to reading ourselves.

  3. Yasmin October 18, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    I prefered choosing my own book because then I enjoy reading it more.
    :3

  4. robert October 18, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    i enjoyed chosing my own book it was fun

  5. cameron mcc October 18, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    it was cool when we started picking our reading books

  6. christopher October 18, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    I enjoyed choosing my own books it but prefer reading in a group.

  7. Niamh October 18, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    I enjoyed reading for enjoyment and hope for it to continue!

  8. Jay October 18, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I really want to read in my book group.

  9. Emily October 18, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I really enjoyed picking my own reading book. It was a fun activity and I would like to carry on reading the books that i have chosen !! 🙂

  10. Lewis N October 18, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    it was ok picking our own books for reading

  11. Douglas October 18, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    It was more fun choosing my own book because I can choose books I am interested in.

  12. l ewis smith October 18, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I think paired reading is good fun and I enjoy it, so fun!

  13. megan October 18, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I really enjoyed choosing my own books from home it gets me to read more in school.

  14. hannah October 18, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    its really fun picking your own books but i quite like readng the school books from hannah

  15. ross lyden October 18, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I enjoy reading with our groups, but I prefer paired reading.

  16. Mirren October 18, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I enjoyed reading our own books because I prefer reading the books that I choose!…I also do not like paired reading, because I think that I can read a hard book by myself and don’t any help.

Leave a Reply

