Eco Learning

6 Sep

Poster By Megan

Welcome to P7a! We are now back at school and making a return to blogging. We started the term with an Eco topic, learning about how waste affects wildlife. We investigated how waste affects the albatross and other sea creatures such as whales. We have also had a visit from the SSPCA who told us about how we can look after our local wildlife. We were also extremely lucky to be visited by two teachers from Diamond Vale Primary in Trinidad who told us that waste affects their wildlife too – waste affects manatees in Trinidad’s rivers.

What we thought about our Eco Topic…

“I loved the topic!” Christopher

“It was fun; I liked learning about the albatross. I was impressed by it’s wingspan” Justine

“Did you know the albatross has a wingspan of 3.5m?” Douglas

“It’s good learning about these animals, now we know how to help them.” Ryan

“There are 21 different species of albatross and 70 different species of whales! I liked learning about them all!” Robert

“I liked writing a diary as if I was an albatross.” Mirren

            By Mirren

 By Yasmin

By Niamh

By Shola

7 Responses to “Eco Learning”

  1. ruairidh September 13, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    help the world by being eco friendly

  2. Lewis September 13, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Good work p7

  3. lewis s September 13, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    I enjoyed learning about albatrosses.

  4. Shola September 13, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Hello everyone, I’m loving our whale posters! This whole topic has been cool 🙂

  5. Abbie September 13, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Hello P7a I loved learning about Albatrosses and whales and I found it very interesting. Did you know that some whales have two blow holes? Abbie

  6. RYAN September 13, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    I LOVE BALEEN WHALES!

  7. Abbie September 13, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    =) I had great fun it was a epic topic! Abbie.

Leave a Reply

